Blender Brain.

The last week and a half has been pure madness. Hence, my lack of writing.

I also need to address the fact that I was nominated for a blogging award — which is AWESOME but I haven’t gotten around to following the steps needed once you have been nominated. I apologize, I will get to that ASAP.

Essentially, my life has been turned upside down.

In the last week and a half, I went to visit my sister (and Ben — yes, Ben) in Chicago. I thought a lot about what is important to me and what the implications of my own priorities are and I am in the process of *possibly* moving to Chicago, leaving this factory for a new one, being closer to my sister, leaving Sean and our who-knows-what-future, and my current friends/department that I love.

It’s not for Ben. It’s truly that after moving so many times in 23 years (11 times I believe), I have never found a city that called to me and that I felt a genuine sadness to leave like I do with Chicago.

I don’t see myself at the Headquarters of my company at all. I see myself as a writer or a lawyer or an overall Badass. and I see myself in Chicago, not where our Headquarters are.

But people change, so I may change. Luckily, moving from one factory to another doesn’t mean I can never go back to the Headquarters. Luckily, the decision I make here based on being closer to my sister (family is something people basically understand at this company) is not one that burns bridges. At least that is how I am trying to make it.

But what about Sean? What about Ben? How do I feel? How do my feelings for either one affect this? Well, imagine my body as a rope toy. There are two adorable puppies tugging at each end. Not that I am even sold on ever dating Ben again, but…what if?

If none of this makes sense, then it’s probably not supposed to. Probably just ramblings from the mind of a madwoman.

I could not be more confused right now.

About factorymaid

I am a 20-something living in Rural, USA. As an engineer for a worldwide famous consumer products company, I manage million-dollar projects in a manufacturing environment. I like to write about what it's like to be a woman in a factory of men. But there's a lot more to me than my career. I have a very storied past. Check out my "About Me" section and my blog posts to find out more! Enjoy! :)

Posted on March 5, 2013, in Family, fear, Love, Manufacturing, Relationships, Therapy, Work and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

What are your thoughts? I want to know!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 157 other followers

