Empty Sounds.

In my own body, in my own realm, I am increasingly feeling suffocated.

I weave through warm bathes and tangled white cotton sheets, symbols of comfort and innocence.

I am not sure what I seek to find, but when it’s found I will stop seeking.

Sean, with his bright blue eyes, stares at me from the distant land of The Other Side of the Bed.

He’s trying to get inside of me — in the only way he can anymore –through my eyes.

We open our mouths and sounds come out but we aren’t talking.

I haven’t heard him in months. As for me, I am certain there isn’t anything left to say.

But I hold on to this hope, this frail whisper of a chance, that we can continue our charade.

Only I am tired of being a pantomime.

I can’t breathe any more.

About factorymaid

I am a 20-something living in Rural, USA. As an engineer for a worldwide famous consumer products company, I manage million-dollar projects in a manufacturing environment. I like to write about what it's like to be a woman in a factory of men. But there's a lot more to me than my career. I have a very storied past. Check out my "About Me" section and my blog posts to find out more! Enjoy! :)

Posted on April 29, 2013, in fear, Love, memories, Relationships, Therapy and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

What are your thoughts? I want to know!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 157 other followers

