Honored.

During my long hiatus recently from writing on here, I was nominated for two awards:

Words honestly cannot describe how honored I am when I receive an award (or even just a nice comment) on here. It makes me feel like all of the rewriting, editing, concern about my topics and vulnerability are worth it.

There are so many breathtaking blogs out there. I have been swamped with moving and changing my life 180 degrees that I haven’t been able to read my favorite ones lately. But Here are the blogs I think are most deserving of both of these awards and why:

  • Waiting on a word: http://waitingonaword.wordpress.com/. For your occasional hilarious sarcasm, and your ability to write a blog about bird poop :)
  • Her name was Cassandra: http://hnwcassandra.com/. For your always-present honesty, and ability to make conversations come alive on the screen.
  • Childhood Relived: http://childhoodrelived.com/. For all the crazy memories I repressed that you brought back to my forefront, mostly 90′s style and pop culture.
  • August McLaughlin’s Blog: http://augustmclaughlin.wordpress.com/. For the inspiring posts you constantly share about your own experience with Anorexia and your subsequent writing career; you’re one of my idols.

Please check these people out — they are just a hoot to read.

Thank you thank you thank you.

You all inspired me to write a short story now, first one in way too long!

About factorymaid

I am a 20-something living in Rural, USA. As an engineer for a worldwide famous consumer products company, I manage million-dollar projects in a manufacturing environment. I like to write about what it's like to be a woman in a factory of men. But there's a lot more to me than my career. I have a very storied past. Check out my "About Me" section and my blog posts to find out more! Enjoy! :)

Posted on June 21, 2013, in Uncategorized, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. You are an amazing, beautiful, talented person. Thank you so much!!

  2. I’m so touched, both for the award and your sweet words. Thank you! And congrats back at you. :) I hope your writing is allowing all of your dreams to come true!

  3. Thanks for the nomination and your kind words. I’m always so happy to see your posts in my inbox. :)

  1. Pingback: DRIFT Countdown – 8 Days. | her name was cassandra

  2. Pingback: Interesting Blogger / WordPress Family Awards! | her name was cassandra

What are your thoughts? I want to know!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 157 other followers

